August is for conference-hopping

So not even 24 hours after arriving back from Netroots Nation, I headed to another conference – this time in DC. I’m at the Generational Alliance convening through Wednesday. The GA describes itself as:

..a strategic collaboration of organizations across the country that support the empowerment of low-income youth, youth of color, and LGBT youth who are pursuing progressive victories for their communities.

In short, I’m alongisde some amazing youth activists and organizers, talking about our collective vision for change and for our future. So, I haven’t had time to write up a Netroots Nation wrap-up yet, but I promise its coming. In the mean time, I will shortly be posting a Netroots wrap-up from my guest blogger, Robert Gittelson, who I finally got to meet in person at the “Si se puede 2.0” panel.

Netroots was an amazing experience – exhilirating, frustrating, exciting and challenging all at the same time. It definitely forced me to think about where I fit into the movement for immigrant rights and for social justice in general. More to come, but for now, suffice it to say last week provided me with plenty of food for thought.

One response to “August is for conference-hopping

  1. I agree about Netroots Nation! Here are my thoughts about “Getting Immigrant Rights on the Agenda at Netroots Nation”.

Leave a Reply

