Fireside Chat with Janet Murguia of NCLR

Janet Murguia, President and CEO of National Council of La Raza, is launching a series of “fireside chats” discussing issues affecting the Latino community. Immigration is sure to be on the list. Check out the first installment below:

One response to “Fireside Chat with Janet Murguia of NCLR

  1. Please join my efforts in sending petitions to the Irrigation Association president Michael Harrington and to the Board of Directors
    for the removal of this year’s Irrigation Show from the state of Arizona.
    Please stand up against an unfair way of harassing and terrorizing the hard-working Hispanic community.

    My petition reads as follows:

    As a member of the Irrigation Association, I most respectfully ask you to REMOVE the Irrigation show for this year from the state of Arizona.
    For 6 years now, I have paid my dues every single year since I consider this organization to be the most honest and respected association
    I have been related to. I demand that my association dollars NOT benefit in any form a state that favors racial profiling, racial discrimination,
    harassment, terror and xenophobia. I respectfully hope that you, as President of the Irrigation Association and the Board of Directors consider
    my request and act in benefit of the working class majority.
    In a crossroad of a very important issue in this great nation and for a very important sector of our green industry, I ask you to be sensitive
    to this matter and act accordingly as soon as possible.

    Thank you.

    Salvador Bustos, CLIA, LEED AP
    3131 McKinney Ave. Suite 600
    Dallas, TX 75204
    Phone: 214-641-2564

    PS. Michael Harrington is the CEO of HARCO fittings who might have special commercial interest in Arizona.
    Here is a link to the Irrigation Show for additional information and major sponsors
    (Rainbird is a major player in the Irrigation business and is based in Arizona)

Leave a Reply

