Undocumented – A Cautionary Tale

Check out this powerful post from Immigration Prof Blog about a U.S.-born African American citizen who has found himself slapped with the label of  being undocumented.

I’m African-American and my family moved to California almost a hundred years ago after a lynching took place outside their hometown in Kentucky. I’m also undocumented, or in the current anti-immigrant vernacular,”illegal.” I don’t have the necessary documents to prove my identity.

Therefore, within four years, I won’t be able to vote, have access to social services, or receive state identification to travel. Let’s start from the beginning:

Click here for the full post.

Leave a Reply

